Holidayswithkids.com.au :: Holiday Family Vacations Australia
  Australian School Terms

Australian and New Zealand

School Terms & Public Holidays 2018


It's likely that Government schools will observe these term dates.
Private schools term dates will vary.
Please always check school term dates with individual schools.
These dates are subject to change without notice.
(See individual States for information about Special Events and Holidays in that State)

Australian public holidays 2018


New Year's Day – Monday 1st January

Australia Day – Friday 26th January

(WA) Labour Day – Monday 5th March

(ACT) Canberra Day – Monday 12th March

(TAS) Eight Hours Day – Monday 12th March

(VIC) Labour Day – Monday 12th March

Good Friday – Friday 30th March

Easter Saturday – Saturday 31st March

(NSW) Easter Sunday – Sunday 1st April

Easter Monday – Monday 2nd April

Anzac Day – Wednesday 25th April

(NT) May Day - Monday 7th May

(QLD) Labour Day - Monday 7th May

(WA) Western Australia Day – Monday 4th June

Queens Birthday – Monday 11th June

(NT) Picnic Day – Monday 6th August

(ACT, NSW, SA) Labour Day – Monday 1st October

(Vic) Melbourne Cup – Tuesday 6th November

Christmas Day – Tuesday 25th December

Boxing Day – Wednesday 26th December

(SA) Proclamation Day – Wednesday 26th December

ACT school term dates


Term 1: Friday 2nd February – Friday 13th April

Term 2: Monday 30th April – Friday 6th July

Term 3: Monday 23rd July – Friday 28th September

Term 4: Monday 15th October – Friday 21st December

NSW school term dates


Term 1: Tuesday 30th January – Friday 13th April

Term 2: Tuesday 1st May – Friday 6th July

Term 3: Tuesday 24th July – Friday 28th September

Term 4: Monday 15th October – Wednesday 19th December

NT school term dates


Term 1: Monday 29th January – Friday 13th April

Term 2: Monday 23rd April – Friday 29th June

Term 3: Tuesday 24th July – Friday 28th September

Term 4: Monday 15th October – Thursday 13th December

QLD school term dates


Term 1: Monday 22nd January – Thursday 29th March

Term 2: Monday 16th April – Friday 29th June

Term 3: Monday 16th July – Friday 21st September

Term 4: Monday 8th October – Friday 14th December

SA school term dates


Term 1: Monday 29th January – Friday 13th April

Term 2: Monday 30th April – Friday 6th July

Term 3: Monday 23rd July – Friday 28th September

Term 4: Monday 15th October – Friday 14th December

TAS school term dates


Term 1: Wednesday 7th February – Friday 13th April

Term 2: Monday 30th April – Friday 6th July

Term 3: Monday 23rd July – Friday 28th September

Term 4: Monday 15th October – Thursday 20th December

VIC school term dates


Term 1: Monday 29th January – Thursday 29th March

Term 2: Monday 16th April – Friday 29th June

Term 3: Monday 16th July – Friday 21st September

Term 4: Monday 8th October – Friday 21st December

WA school term dates


Term 1: Wednesday 31st January – Friday 13th April

Term 2: Monday 30th April – Friday 29th June

Term 3: Monday 16th July – Friday 21st September

Term 4: Monday 8th October – Thursday 13th December

NZ school term dates


Term 1: Monday 29th January – Friday 13th April

Term 2: Monday 30th April – Friday 6th July

Term 3: Monday 23rd July – Friday 28th September

Term 4: Monday 15th October – Thursday 20th December

 

Take me back to the home page

 



 :: Search Site :: Home :: Family Holiday Specials :: Parent Getaways :: Top 10 Resorts ::  Competitions and Giveaways :: 
 :: Accommodation :: Destinations :: What's New/What's On :: School Holidays Activities :: Adventure Travel :: Skiing :: 
 :: Cruising :: Book Online :: Shop Online ::