Holidayswithkids.com.au :: Holiday Family Vacations Australia
  Australian School Terms

 

Australian and New Zealand School Terms & Public Holidays 2015

It's likely that Government schools will observe these term dates.
Private schools term dates will vary.
Please always check school term dates with individual schools.

These dates are subject to change without notice.

(See individual States for information about Special Events and Holidays in that State)

Australian public holidays 2015

New Year’s Day – Thursday 1st January

Australia Day – Monday 26th January

(WA) Labour Day – Monday 2nd March

(ACT) Canberra Day – Monday 9th March

(TAS) Eight Hours Day – Monday 9th March

(VIC) Labour Day – Monday 9th March

Good Friday – Friday 3rd April

Easter Saturday – Saturday 4th April

(NSW) Easter Sunday – Sunday 5th April

Easter Monday – Monday 6th April

Anzac Day – Saturday 25th April

(NT) May Day - Monday 4th May

(WA) Western Australia Day – Monday 1st June

Queen’s Birthday – Monday 8th June

(NT) Picnic Day – Monday 3rd August

(ACT) Family & Community Day - Monday 28th September

(ACT) Labour Day – Monday 28th September

(NSW, QLD, SA) Labour Day – Monday 5th October

(Vic) Melbourne Cup – Tuesday 3rd November

Christmas Day – Friday 25th December

Boxing Day – Saturday 26th December (public holiday will fall on Monday 28th December)

(SA) Proclamation Day – Monday 28th December

ACT school term dates

Term 1: Monday 2nd February – Friday 10th April

Term 2: Tuesday 28th April – Friday 3rd July

Term 3: Monday 20th July – Friday 25th September

Term 4: Monday 12th October – Friday 18th December

NSW school term dates

Term 1: Wednesday 28th January – Thurs 2nd April

Term 2: Tuesday 21st April – Friday 26th June

Term 3: Tuesday 14th July – Friday 18th September

Term 4: Tuesday 6th October – Wednesday 16th December

NT school term dates

Term 1: Friday 23rd January – Thursday 2nd April

Term 2: Monday 13th April – Friday 19th June

Term 3: Monday 20th July – Friday 25th September

Term 4: Monday 5th October – Thurs 10th December

QLD school term dates

Term 1: Tuesday 27th January – Thurs 2nd April

Term 2: Monday 20th April – Friday 26th June

Term 3: Monday 13th July – Friday 18th September

Term 4: Tuesday 6th October – Friday 11th December

SA school term dates

Term 1: Tuesday 27th January – Friday 10th April

Term 2: Monday 27th April – Friday 3rd July

Term 3: Monday 20th July – Friday 25th September

Term 4: Monday 12th October – Friday 11th December

TAS school term dates

Term 1: Wednesday 4th February – Wednesday 1st April

Term 2: Monday 20th April – Friday 3rd July

Term 3: Tuesday 21st July – Friday 25th September

Term 4: Monday 12th October – Thursday 17th December

VIC school term dates

Term 1: Wednesday 28th January – Friday 27th March

Term 2: Monday 13th April – Friday 26th June

Term 3: Monday 13th July – Friday 18th September

Term 4: Monday 5th October – Friday 18th December

WA school term dates

Term 1: Monday 2nd February – Thursday 2nd April

Term 2: Monday 20th April – Friday 3rd July

Term 3: Monday 20th July – Friday 25th September

Term 4: Monday 12th October – Thursday 17th December

NZ Primary & intermediate school term dates

Term 1: Monday 26th January – Thursday 2nd April

Term 2: Monday 20th April – Friday 3rd July

Term 3: Monday 20th July – Friday 25th September

Term 4: Monday 12th October – Friday 18th December

NZ Secondary and Composite school term dates

Term 1: Monday 26th January – Thursday 2nd April

Term 2: Monday 20th April – Friday 3rd July

Term 3: Monday 20th July – Friday 25th September

Term 4: Monday 12th October – Wednesday 16th December

 

Take me back to the home page

 



 :: Search Site :: Home :: Family Holiday Specials :: Parent Getaways :: Top 10 Resorts ::  Competitions and Giveaways :: 
 :: Accommodation :: Destinations :: What's New/What's On :: School Holidays Activities :: Adventure Travel :: Skiing :: 
 :: Cruising :: Book Online :: Shop Online ::